Sunday Online Railbird Report: ‘dhirenrupani’ Takes Down Adda52 Millions, Abhisek Panda Ships PokerBaazi Player of The Year Series ₹20 Lakhs GTD Event

  • Profile picture
  • PG News December 25, 2017
  • 8 mins Read

It’s holiday season but not for our grinders, as yesterday saw another action-packed Sunday reward several players with Lakhs in prize money!

The biggest score came from India’s largest poker site Adda52, which hosted its headline weekly event Adda52 Millions. The event crowned a champion in ‘dhirenrupani’ who got his hands on the ₹4.50 lakhs top prize.

Over to India’s most trusted poker site, PokerBaazi played out the two-headline events of its year ending extravaganza – Baazi Player of the Year Series. The ₹20 Lakhs GTD event’s title went to PokerBaazi pro Abhisek ‘AbhisekPanda’ Panda who added ₹4.20 lakhs to his list of tournament cashes while the ₹10 lakhs GTD event was taken down by ‘pagla’ who banked a payday of ₹2.40 lakhs for his splendid run.

We will be giving our recap of PokerStars scores a miss this week since the holiday season made PokerStars drop its signature Sunday Million event on Sunday. However there is the year-ending Winter Series extravaganza that got underway today, so expect for details from the series in our update next week.


Adda52 Millions’s weekly showstopper event, Adda52 Millions wrapped up another successful edition that registered a field of 152 players with an additional 74 re-entries to generate a ₹15.82 lakhs prize pool. The eventual winner was ‘dhirenrupani’ who defeated ‘VasuShrest’ heads-up to collect the top prize worth ₹4.50 lakhs. Deepak ‘bothras’ Bothra was once again in the reckoning for the title and finished ninth for ₹35,595.


Final Table Results (INR)

1. dhirenrupani – ₹4,50,870

2. VasuShrest – ₹2,84,760

3. gmtesting – ₹2,05,660

4. AAA09 – ₹1,62,155

5. aXnlkaran – ₹1,18,650

6. pushnpray – ₹87,010

7. notandor – ₹59,325

8. badtameez_donk – ₹47,460

9. Deepak ‘bothras’ Bothra – ₹35,595


BPOY (20 Lakhs GTD) (MonsterStack Re-Entry) – PokerBaazi

The Baazi Player of The Year series’ ₹20 Lakhs GTD event attracted 146 unique entries with an additional 75 re-entries with the top 23 places sharing in on the ₹20 Lakhs prize money. The last man standing was none other than PokerBaazi Team pro Abhisek ‘AbhisekPanda’ Panda who defeated ‘crazylion007’ heads-up battle to pocket the ₹4.20 lakhs first place purse.

Abhisek Panda

                                                 Abhisek Panda

Final Table Results (INR)

1. Abhisek ‘AbhisekPanda’ Panda – ₹4,20,000

2. crazylion007 – ₹3,10,000

3. floatfish – ₹2,35,000

4. nishant177 – ₹1,80,000

5. darkfish – ₹1,35,000

6. commitment – ₹1,00,000

7. Intruder – ₹75,000

8. Nygma – ₹60,000

9. fishfry – ₹45,000


BPOY (10 lakhs GTD) (DeepStack Turbo Re-Entry)

The second highlight event yesterday on PokerBaazi was the BPOY ₹10 lakhs GTD event that drew 112 unique entrants with an additional 76 re-entries, generating a ₹10 lakhs prize pool.

The top 17 finishers made it in the money and the lion`s share went to ‘pagla’ who banked ₹2.40 lakhs after defeating ‘dhirendra987’ heads-up for the title. Notably, PokerBaazi pro Vikram ‘VikramKumar’ Kumar made a deep run, finishing third for ₹1.20 lakhs.


Final Table Results (INR)

1. pagla – ₹2,40,000

2. dhirendra987 – ₹1,70,000

3. Vikram ‘VikramKumar’ Kumar – ₹1,20,000

4. ivey2 – ₹90,000

5. nikita69QQ – ₹70,000

6. LazyBrahim – ₹50,000

7. LungFakeer – ₹37,500

8. mailtojeevan – ₹27,500

9. OMG_spew – ₹25,000

That’s it for this week’s Sunday Online Railbird Report. We will return next week for all the updates from the Sunday grind on PokerGuru.

Related Articles:

1. Sunday Online Railbird Report: Joe ‘Joecsaju’ Saju Ships PMT Main Event on Adda52; Vivek25, Vikram Kumar & RockyDon Win Big on PokerBaazi

2. Sunday Online Railbird Report: Muthukumar Rajagopalan & Deepak Bothra Win Big on Adda52; Digvijaysingh Lamba Ships PokerBaazi Grinder Series Gold Edition 2 Lac GTD Event

3. PokerGuru Sunday Online Railbird Report: Rohit Mittal Wins PPL Winter ’17 Edition Main Event, Rubin Labroo Crowned Baazigar of the Series, Nishant Sharma Ships Adda52 Millions

  • Categories

  • Keywords

Leave a Reply

Notify of

Up Your Game

  • Learn from the best Connect with India's top players
  • Boost your bankroll Exclusive real money bonuses
  • Claim your profile Your personal poker dashboard

Top Online Poker Rooms