Aussie Millions 2011 Concludes

Free poker downloads
  • Profile picture
  • PG News February 3, 2011
  • 8 mins Read

Australia’s largest and most prestigious poker tournament schedule series the 2011 Aussie Millions Poker Championship concluded onSunday 30th, January 2011,with  David Gorr, a 68-year-old grandfather from Melbourne, winning a whopping AUD$2,000,000 ( Rs. 9.2 crores). With 20 Official Championship events ranging from a AUD$550(Rs. 25,000) No Limit Holdem through to a AUD $100,000(Rs. 4.6 million) Challenge there was something for everyone.

There was even an unscheduledsuper high roller AUD $250,000(Rs. 1.1 crores)buy-in tournament, which took both poker community players and poker fans by surprise. Nonetheless, the super high stakes tournament got 20 runners which included some of the best poker players like Phil Ivey, Tom Dwan, John Juanda, David Benyamine as well as some of the game's young guns like Annette Obrestad, Andrew Feldman and Daniel "jungleman12" Catesandthe infamous Chinese businessmen:Paul Phua, Richard Yong and Wang Qiang.In the end Erik Seidel managed to book a historic win and AUD 2.5 million(Rs. 11.5 crores) inprize money! The second place finisher was Sam Trickettfrom Nottingham, UK who already had an impressive showing this series taking down the 2011 Aussie Millions $100k Challenge.

Throughout the 2011 Aussie Millions Poker Championship, the The Crown Poker room was filled to the brim with some of the game’s best such as Phil Ivey, Tom Dwan, Gus Hansen, Erick Lindgren, Howard Lederer and ErikSeidel. Along with the poker elitewere some of Melbourne’s most famous faces such as cricketing legend Shane Warne, boxing champion Jeff Fenech and football star Gary Ablett Junior.

The 2011 Aussie Millions Poker Championship brought records fields for the series with superb poker professionals and hundreds of talented amateurs from Australia and around the world participating. Some of the notable event winners were:

8-Game Mixed Event-Andy Bloch

Australia Heads-Up Championship- Carlos Mortensen

Full Tilt Poker $25,000 Shootout Invitational- David Oppenheim

Crown’s 2011 Aussie Millions Poker Championship successfully closed out with the ‘Main Event’ Final Table Finishers:


 David Gorr            



 James Keys

 AUD$ 1,035,000


 Jeff Rossiter  

 AUD$ 700,000


 Michael Ryan



 Randy Dorfman



 Samad Razavi



 Chris Moorman



 Patrik Antonius


  • Categories

  • Keywords

Leave a Reply

Notify of

Up Your Game

  • Learn from the best Connect with India's top players
  • Boost your bankroll Exclusive real money bonuses
  • Claim your profile Your personal poker dashboard

Top Online Poker Rooms